Staff Directory

Meet the Defiance County Board of Developmental Disabilities Administrative Team.

Debra-Guilford

Heidi Hull

Superintendent

HHull@defiancedd.org

Debra-Guilford

Travis (TJ) Hammer

Principal of Good Samaritan School

THammer@defiancedd.org

image placeholder, gray background with light gray outline of a person

Nicki Rigelman

Director of Business Operations

NRigelman@defiancedd.org

Debra-Guilford

Pat Uhlenhake

Director of Community Services

PUhlenhake@defiancedd.org

Debra-Guilford

Dennis Myers

Director of Early Intervention

DMyers@defiancedd.org

Debra-Guilford

Jenna Peper

Communications  & Community Engagement Manager

JPeper@defiancedd.org

Staff Directory

Office

Heidi Hull
Superintendent
ext. 2010
HHull@defiancedd.org

Nicki Rigelman  
Director Business Operations
ext. 2060
NRigelman@defiancedd.org

Teri Mitchell
Fiscal Assistant
ext. 2000
TMitchell@defiancedd.org

Jenna Peper
Communications and Community Engagement Manager
ext. 2410
JPeper@defiancedd.org

Candy Weirauch
Secretary
ext. 2330
CWeirauch@defiancedd.org

Service and Support Administration

Patricia Uhlenhake   
Director of Community Services
ext. 2170
PUhlenhake@defiancedd.org

Clarissa Ankney
Service and Support Administrator
ext. 2880
CAnkney@defiancedd.org    

Craig Clayton
Service and Support Administrator
ext. 2160
CClayton@defiancedd.org

Tiffany Clayton
Service and Support Administrator
ext. 2020
TClayton@defiancedd.org

Jean Jacques
Service and Support Administrator
ext. 2210
JJacques@defiancedd.org

Taylor Wood
Service and Support Administrator
ext. 2100
TWood@defiancedd.org

 

Kate Blakeley 
Service and Support Administrator
ext. 2200
KBlakely@defiancedd.org

Jennifer Mulka  
Community Programs Assistant
ext. 2420
JMulka@defiancedd.org

 

Early Intervention

Dennis Myers
Director of Early Intervention
ext. 2140
DMyers@defiancedd.org

Lori Bruce  
Program Assistant
ext. 2220        
LBruce@defiancedd.org

Amy Westrick
Developmental Specialist
ext. 2230        
AWestrick@defiancedd.org

Alexa Polsdorfer
Service Coordinator
ext.2190
APolsdorfer@defiancedd.org

Jodi Martinez
Physical Therapist
JMartinez@defiancedd.org

Kendra Vittorio
Speech/Language Pathologist
ext. 2240
KVittorio@defiancedd.org

Katie Freese
Occupational Therapist
ext. 2250
KFreese@defiancedd.org

Good Samaritan School

Travis Hammer
Principal
ext. 2030
THammer@defiancedd.org

Preschool 1    

Amanda Westrick
Instructor
AmWestrick@defiancedd.org

Megan Jacques
Instructor Assistant
MJacques@defiancedd.org

Sarah Wolfrum
Instructor Assistant
SWolfrum@defiancedd.org

Preschool 2    

Makayla Clellan  
Instructor
MClellan@defiancedd.org

Cindy Turpening
Instructor Assistant
CTurpening@defiancedd.org

Stefanie Ellerbrock     
Instructor Assitant
SEllerbrock@defiancedd.org

Preschool 3    

Robyn Helmke  
Instructor
RHelmke@defiancedd.org

Michelle Steingass  
Instructor Assistant
MSteingass@defiancedd.org

Christi Stevens  
Instructor Assistant
CStevens@defiancedd.org

Primary 1    

Mindy Liffick
Instructor
MLiffick@defiancedd.org

Deb Holtsberry  
Instructor Assistant
DHoltsberry@defiancedd.org

Brittany Harris 
Instructor Assistant
BHarris@defiancedd.org

Primary 2    

Sydnie Fitzwater     
Instructor
SFitzwater@defiancedd.org

Sara Snyder
Instructor Assistant
SSnyder@defiancedd.org

Tanya Bradley
Instructor Assistant/Bus Assistant
TBradley@defiancedd.org

Intermediate   

Grace Zachrich  
Instructor
GZachrich@defiancedd.org

Jenna Pauley 
Instructor Assistant
JPauley@defiancedd.org

Kristen Smith 
Instructor Assistant
KSmith@defiancedd.org

Vocational    

Nicole Rohlf 
Instructor
NRohlf@defiancedd.org

Mary Fitzenrider-Cox
Instructor Assistant
MFitzenrider-Cox@defiancedd.org

Carrie Sheets  
Instructor Assistant
CSheets@defiancedd.org

Transition   

Chris Millen  
Instructor
CMillen@defiancedd.org

Alex Hartman 
Instructor Assistant
AHartman@defiancedd.org

Floater

Greg Dysinger
Instructor Assistant/Bus Assistant
GDysinger@defiancedd.org

Bus Driver  

Michael Mohr  
Bus Driver

Maria Glover
Bus Driver

Rick Davis
Bus Driver

Andrew Scott Heater  
Bus Driver

Dorrene Beltz
Bus Assistant

Nurse 

Helen Bowden
Nurse
HBowden@defiancedd.org

        

 

Custodian/Maintenance  

Bernie Herr  
Custodian/Maintenance
BHerr@defiancedd.org     

 

Custodian/Maintenance  

Kevin Johnson  
Night Custodian
KJohnson@defiancedd.org

 

Physical Therapy

Valerie Wagner 
Physical Therapist Assistant
VWagner@defiancedd.org

Occupational Therapy

Holly Wendling  
Occupational Therapist
HWendling@defiancedd.org

Katie Freese  
Occupational Therapist
KFreese@defiancedd.org

 

 

Speech Therapy

Stephanie Zachrich  
Speech/Language Pathologist
SZachrich@defiancedd.org 

Kendra Vittorio   
Speech/ Language Pathologist
KVittorio@defiancedd.org 

  

 

Food Service

Gina Theobald
Food Service Manager
GTheobald@defiancedd.org

        

Physical Education

Jenny Vincent
Physical Education Instructor/ Special Olympics Coordinator
JVincent@defiancedd.org